Nagpur Latest News

NMC To Seal more Areas Converting into new containment zones

With the current terror of COVID 19 still ruling the city, we see cases for the virus getting added the more making the place bad to worse. With this the civic body is not all set to take stern steps to make things under control. The first thing they are now doing is to seal fresh areas that are now proving vulnerable to the ailments. As per reports, the NMC has come out with several new guidelines in order to prevent the spread of the virus. They are now coming out with a list of new areas that are to be converted into containment zones.

As per the Nagpur Live reports, the NMC will seal the following areas and will not lift until the further notice, have a look at these:

  • Nehru Nagar  Zone 5 – Bhande plot, ward no 30, Adarsh Nagar. Dighori near Ram Mandir ward no 28
  • Lakadgani Zone 8 – Talmal, Om nagar Bharatwada, ward no 4, Lakadgani zone no 8
  • Dhantoli zone no 5 – Ratan Apartment, ward no 17,
  • Lakadgani zone no 8 – Netaji nagar, near Sriram square , ward no 24
  • Ashinagar zone 9 – New Indore, ward no 2
  • Assinagar zone no 9 – Republican nagar, ward no 2 
  • Dhantoli zone 4 – Dwarkapuri, Hawarpeth, ward no 33
  • Singer zone 9 – Bande Nawaz, lane no 11, ward no 6
  • Mangalwari zone 10 – P and T colony, Kanpur, ward no 10
  • Satranjipur zone 8 – Gupta chow, Bangladesh, ward no 20, 
  • Satranjipura zone no 8 – Patrabe wadi , ward no 5
  • Gandhi zone Mahal – Kosarkar mohalla, ward no 6

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button