BJP Releases its Fourth List of Candidates Today

The ruling party of the Maha state, the Bhartiya Janta Party has released its fourth list today. As per the list, seven candidates would be seen fighting for different sets in the state, which include a few from the city as well. As per the list, we see the senior leaders like Eknath Khadse along with the cabinet minister Mr. Vinod Tawde are no more seen in the list. Earlier, Mr. Eknath Khadse has given his nomination from Muktainagar but this time the BJP has planned to field his daughter- Rohini Khadse from the seat of north Maharashtra constituency.

As per reports, the senior leader Vinod Tawde also has got its replacement by the party and now we see Sunil Rane contest from the Mumbai’s seat of Borivali. The last date for filing the nominations is on 4th October. The BJP has even chosen NCP MLC Rahul Narvekar for the Colaba seat who is replacing the MLA Raj Purohit. Rahul on the other side has replaced Raj Purohit from the said seat in Mumbai. Parag Shah who is the BJP corporator is being replaced by Prakash Mehta for the Ghatkopar east seat.

The said list has others from the BJP in the city and the other places. The party would be contesting in more than 26 seats with its ally Shiv Sena. BJP will be contesting in not less than 150 seats in the state, while the BJP ally Shiv Sena would be contesting on 124 seats and the rest of the 14 will be allotted to the other allies. The elections are to be held on 21st October and the counting would take place on 24th October.

Mohd Khan

Khan Is a Senior Content writer and have been into the content domain from more than a decade. He has dealt with diverse areas in content, and writing has been his passion.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button