Nagpur Latest News

A Clear Sweep for Cong-NCP in ZP Elections in Nagpur

It was a massive victory for the Congress and NCP in the local body elections held on 7th Jan 2020. The election results were declared yesterday and amidst all the waves going against the BJP, the table in the local body elections has turned. In the total seat of 58 in Zilla Parishad in Nagpur, Congress bagged 31 seats, while the NCP bagged 10. The BJP could only survive with 15 coming down to a great extent when compared to the previous year’s elections.

The Shiva Sena could only bag 1 seat, while the party PWP also had a single seat in it. This is not the case of Nagpur, even other districts like Akola and Washim too have witnessed similar results. In Washim for the elections for 52 seats have given the NCP 12, while the Shiv Sena bagged 6 and the BJP could only secure 7. It was a divided front for the Washim ZP elections there and the Cong and the allies have done well.

Similarly in the Akola ZP elections, the VBA topped the tally of 53 seats gaining 22, while Shiv Sena bagged 12, while the Congress and NCP scored 5 and 3 respectively. Despite putting all efforts by the former CM Mr. Devendra Fadnavis who campaigned in the state, the BJP lost, while similar was the story of Nitin Gadkari who failed to give any victory to the BJP. On the other side, the leaders from Congress like Anil Deshmukh, Sunil Kedar and Prakash Ambedkar helped their candidates win from places like Katol, Saoner and Akola respectively. Stay tuned to know more on it only with us.

Mohd Khan

Khan Is a Senior Content writer and have been into the content domain from more than a decade. He has dealt with diverse areas in content, and writing has been his passion.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button