Nagpur Latest News

Civic Body Declares 4 New Areas As Containment Zones in Nagpur

With the increase in COVID 19 positive patients in Nagpur, the civic body – NMC has decided to come out with four more containment areas. As per reports, these areas declared by the civic body include Naik Talo-Bairagipura Bangladesh slums, Mehboob Nagar-Sangarshnagar, Bhagwannagar and Itwari Tanga Stand. As per the official notifications, the areas of Bhawannagar is yet to get the isolation center since only people have been tested positive in the area. 

While the remaining four areas are reported with a huge amount of people testing positive for the virus. Like for instance, in Mehboob Nagar, which falls in the Prabhag-3 in Aasi Nagar Zone-9 of the NMC area, the containment area for the same has been put over the South West-Tipu Sultan Square, South East-Shivaji Square, North West Plot no 416, Sk Salim’s house, East-Plot No. 177, Abdul Aziz Ansari’s house, North East-SNKG Engineering Works and West Shahi Travels office.

Thus with the added number of isolation centres, the civic body is likely to transfer the patients coming out from these areas in quarantine to secure them from the rest of the people, hence allowing the virus at bay. Well, lets see how things would move but at the moment things are returning back to grim with additional so many cases reported in a single day. Stay tuned to know more about it and others only with us. While if you have anything to share, do comment and let us know more on it.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button